Accordion

Last summer, I bought an accordion. I had a lot of fun figuring out how to play it. It’s also been great to have an instrument that’s a little more portable than a piano. Most of what I’ve been playing are waltzes and tangos, although lately I’ve been trying to play some jazz, but that’s slow going. A couple months ago, I decided that it would probably be good for me to take an actual lesson to move along the learning process a bit.

Here are the things I learned and will be practicing:

1. How to play scales in the left hand
2. Combining chord buttons from different rows can create more complex chords
3. How to play lighter with the left hand so as not to overpower the melody

Leave a Reply

