Rails

For the past week to two weeks, when I haven’t been out job-hunting, I’ve been playing around with Ruby on Rails.  I’m liking it.  It’s MVC, so it’s pretty similar to Django, and I’m surprised at how familiar it feels, considering the last time I used Django was, oh… two and a half years ago?  I guess that’s not too long ago.

At the same time, documentation for Rails is a little all over the place.  I guess it’s recently undergone a lot of rapid changes and the web is covered with documentation for old versions, making Googling a non-trivial task, at times.  I’ve found a Rails forum; hopefully that should help out some.

I like scaffolding.  Super handy.

Leave a Reply

