End of vacation

Today marks the last day of vacation: I start my new job tomorrow!  I am really looking forward to starting work.  I enjoyed my vacation, but now I am ready for something new.  I didn’t take a road trip across the country or build a space shuttle in my backyard or remodel a kitchen but I’m still happy with my accomplishments.  Here’s a list:

  • I got up to level 11 in League of Legends and learned a new champion.
  • I made 4 juggling clubs with plans from the Green Club Project.
  • I read (part of) Real World Haskell and wrote a couple short programs to practice.
  • I cracked open the Well-Tempered Clavier again and started practicing Prelude and Fugue 2.
Leave a Reply

