Editing paranoia

I finished my thesis.

The official thesis submission happens tomorrow.  That means I have a little over 24 hours left to edit, make changes, print everything and put it in neat manila envelopes before I have to hand it over.  Even though I really have finished, I can’t help worrying that I should keep editing and combing through for mistakes to fix.  I’ve already made multiple revisions of each chapter: adding sections, rearranging paragraphs, rewording sentences and fixing graphs and tables.  Still, another revision can’t hurt, right?  Just another read-through to make sure everything is in order.  Maybe two?

I finished my thesis.

But I don’t think I’ll really be finished until I’ve submitted it.

One thought on “Editing paranoia

Leave a Reply

